Welcome, Guest
You have to register before you can post on our site.

Username
  

Password
  





Search Forums

(Advanced Search)

Forum Statistics
» Members: 236
» Latest member: LucasMolina
» Forum threads: 4,701
» Forum posts: 41,132

Full Statistics

Online Users
There are currently 47 online users.
» 0 Member(s) | 47 Guest(s)

Latest Threads
Shadow PC
Forum: Video/Computer Games Chat
Last Post: row
10-26-2018, 09:02 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 999
Some Bolt Action British ...
Forum: Painting/Modelling Log
Last Post: Sargent Slaughter
08-16-2018, 05:11 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 763
Mournequest Kickstarter
Forum: General Discussion
Last Post: Roger Campbell
03-24-2018, 12:21 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 875
Batman Sign up
Forum: Batman Minatures Game
Last Post: Nc89
02-22-2018, 01:35 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 800
Stormcast Vanguard Battle...
Forum: Buy/Sell/Trade
Last Post: wayne07
02-13-2018, 03:39 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 860
GAME ARRANGING NOW ON FAC...
Forum: Game Arranging Forum
Last Post: reroll
02-01-2018, 10:08 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 1,126
UPDATED! Lots of chaos st...
Forum: Buy/Sell/Trade
Last Post: pez91
01-23-2018, 02:56 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 738
Infinity Tournament 24/2/...
Forum: Request LGC to host a tournament for you
Last Post: tim_k
01-14-2018, 05:38 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 848
13 Jan
Forum: Game Arranging Forum
Last Post: reroll
12-09-2017, 01:22 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 845
20 Jan
Forum: Game Arranging Forum
Last Post: reroll
12-09-2017, 01:22 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 684

 
  New Faqs out
Posted by: Roger Campbell - 02-17-2013, 01:43 AM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - Replies (4)

New FAQ's are out, seems to mainly be removing deepstrike from flyers. Bit pissed off vanilla marines (and black templars for some reason) now get Stormravens and yet Blood Angels dont get Stormtalons for some reason ?

Print this item

  Try These Steve
Posted by: BGJ - 02-15-2013, 09:01 PM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - Replies (6)

Comic relief Giant red attack squigs, only £1 each Smile

[Image: images_zps2b051cd5.jpeg]

Print this item

  chaos land raider rules query
Posted by: george - 02-15-2013, 03:15 AM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - Replies (2)

need a rule clarifacation on how many types of squads i can put into a land raider

could i put a
kharne the betrayer with 5 khorne beserkers
and a squad of chaos space terminators (3) with a chaos lord in terminator armour

Print this item

  Few new bits
Posted by: BGJ - 02-11-2013, 02:24 PM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - Replies (2)

Ok just noticed these but Bitspudlo are doing a hover version of their armoured transport

Hover APC

Also they boys from kromlech seem to have been working on some "heavy power armoured Orks", they havent posted much yet just the outlines of the models but they do look nice Smile

Kromlech on Dakka

I cant post the picture directly due to the limits of my browser in work.

Print this item

  Vehicle bits
Posted by: BGJ - 02-02-2013, 09:42 AM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - No Replies

Found this on Dakka


FORGE PLANET

Some of the stuff looks nice and dosent seem expensive, I like the gun carriages for $7.95 for 2

Print this item

  Choosing Warlord
Posted by: wolfie - 01-24-2013, 07:24 PM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - Replies (1)

Let me get this right, when im picking my warlord and i have 2 HQ's it has to be the one with highest leadership??

then if both are the same i can choose?

Print this item

  New Eldar FAQ bs...
Posted by: drunkbobnopants - 01-18-2013, 09:07 AM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - Replies (15)

So I've had a look into this and have come to the conclusion that GW is contradicting itself.

The points I'm looking at:

1. The New FAQ:

Q: The Farseer Psychic Powers rules state that they do not require the
Eldar Psyker to have line of sight to the target. Does this mean that they
can be used by an Eldar psyker embarked on a Transport? (p28)
A: No.

2. BRB (A5 size) p.67:

Declare Target.
If the psychic power requires a target, you must nominate it at this point. Unless otherwise stated, the Psyker must have line of sight to his target. This means that a Psyker embarked on a Transport can only target himself, his vehicle or another unit embarked on the same vehicle as the Psyker. Similarly, a Psyker outside a Transport cannot target a unit embarked within one.

3. Eldar Codex p.28

Farseer Psychic Power
Unless otherwise noted, these powers work as described in the Psychic Powers section of the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook, are used at the start of the Eldar turn and do not require line of sight to the target.

4. BRB (A5 size) p.7

Basic versus Advanced (last paragraph)
On rare occasions, a conflict will arise between a rule in this rulebook, and one printed in a codex. Where this occurs, the rule printed in the codex always takes precedence.

****

There are a number of shooting pyschic powers but I'll ignore them in this because you need line of sight for them.

However, the buff/debuff powers are a different matter. The FAQ gives a blanket black out to all Eldar psyker powers, so powers that could be used on the embarked unit/farseer cannot be used.

The BRB allows that buff powers can be used on the embarked units and the transport vehicle itself.

The Codex overrules the BRB with not needing line of sight to the target.

BRB overrules itself with saying the Codex rule takes precedence.

Options:
1. Eldar (the supposed greatest Psychic race in the Universe) cannot use their powers while riding shotgun in a floating tank (Transport).

2. Eldar can use buffing powers from inside a Transport, on the embarked unit and vehicle (per the rulebook)

3. Eldar can use the buffing/debuffing powers from inside a Transport because the rulebook states that the Codex takes precedence.

I would like peoples views on this as I would like to put it forward for a house rule.

Cheers,

Bob

Print this item

  New FAQS
Posted by: Nc89 - 01-16-2013, 05:12 PM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - Replies (10)

Ermahgerd!
Check em out.

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/home.jsp

One game changer in IMHO;

Q: When making a Shooting attack against a unit, can Wounds
from the Wound Pool be allocated to models that were not within
range any of the shooting models when To Hit rolls were made (i.e.
half the targeted model are in the shooting models’ range, and half
are not)? (p15)
A: No. :O

Also the helldrake has a 360turret weap now with that god damn bale flamer! He can drop it backwards!! :O

Print this item

  Codex Dark Angels
Posted by: Darkside99x - 01-13-2013, 08:04 PM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - Replies (3)

My opinions.

http://webravefew.blogspot.co.uk/

Print this item

  crusade of fire
Posted by: wolfie - 01-10-2013, 03:10 PM - Forum: Warhammer 40k - No Replies

Just a note for all that LGC now owns a copy of this and personally i will be hoping for us to get plenty of use from it. We will have it at the club from this weekend

Print this item